Ministry of the
Solicitor General

Service Regions

Service Regions

We divide Ontario into four service regions. Each region has an associated regional office and serves specific areas of the province as listed below.

Southeast Region: counties of Frontenac; Haliburton; Hastings; Kawartha Lakes; Lanark; Leeds and Grenville; Lennox and Addington; Muskoka; Northumberland; Peterborough; Prescott and Russell; Prince Edward; Renfrew; Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry; the district of Parry Sound, and the regional municipalities of Durham and Ottawa.

Southwest Region: counties of Brant, Bruce, Chatham-Kent, Dufferin, Elgin, Essex, Grey, Haldimand, Huron, Lambton, Middlesex, Norfolk, Oxford, Perth, Simcoe, Wellington, and the regional municipalities of Halton, Hamilton, Niagara, Peel, Toronto, Waterloo, York.

Northeast Region: districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Nipissing, Manitoulin, Parry Sound, Sudbury, Timiskaming, and the Regional Municipality of Sudbury.

Northwest Region: districts of Rainy River, Thunder Bay, Fort Frances, Kenora.